Hannah Condliffe (Oboe) & Mark Rogers (Piano)

J.S. Bach Sonata in G minor: No.1. Allegro
Ravel Vocalise-étude en forme de habanera
Debussy From Préludes: Feuilles mortes, La puerta del vino
Piano piece: L’isle joyeuse
Saint-Saëns Oboe Sonata
Samuel Coleridge Taylor
arr. Maud Powell
Deep River
Britten Insect Pieces
Debussy From Préludes: Des pas sur la neige, La fille aux cheveux de lin, La cathédrale engloutie
Poulenc Oboe Sonata

Saturday 11 Nov 2023

Martineau Hall at Dorking Halls
Tickets £21

Mark Rogers & Hannah Condliffe

Hannah Condliffe was principal oboist in the National Youth Orchestra and went on to study at the Royal College of Music. She now enjoys a flourishing career, playing with several orchestras in London and elsewhere, while also performing in chamber music and as a concerto soloist. She will be partnered by Mark Rogers, a pianist who performs regularly in recitals and who specialises in vocal and chamber music. Their programme is a wide-ranging one, including sonatas by Bach, Saint-Saëns and Poulenc, along with shorter pieces by Ravel and Britten. Debussy will also be featured in a number of his atmospheric preludes for piano solo.