Sarah-Jane Bradley & John Lenehan

Saturday 18 November 2017: 7.30pm
Sarah-Jane Bradley Viola & John Lenehan Piano
Works by Handel, Vaughan Williams, Brahms, Prokofiev & Rachmaninov

Martineau Hall at the Dorking Halls
Tickets £20

Photo: Claire Huish

Handel Viola Sonata in A major

Vaughan Williams Romance

Brahms Viola Sonata No.1 in F minor Op.120

Prokofiev Two pieces from Romeo & Juliet (Balcony Scene & Dance of the Knights)

Rachmaninov Viola Sonata in G minor Op.19


Sarah-Jane Bradley is one of Britain’s foremost viola players. She was a prize-winner at the Lionel Tertis Viola Competition in 1994 and soon afterwards made her debut at the Wigmore Hall.
She has since played around the world with leading orchestras and conductors, given several premieres, made many recordings and had a number of new works specially written for her. She performs regularly with John Lenehan who is a distinguished solo pianist and accompanist.
Their programme includes sonatas by Brahms and Handel, and the richly romantic Rachmaninov sonata, originally written for the cello.